Library News
New Books at Clemens and Alcuin Libraries is updated monthly during the academic year.
Welcome
This guide will help you conduct literary research. Use the red and blue tabs above to find more information and resources, or select from the scholarly article databases below.
For personal assistance, contact Molly or use one of the other library contact options listed on this page.
Recommended Databases for Journal Articles
- Literature Resource CenterFull text literary criticism, overviews and reviews of literary works, author biographies in all disciplines, from all times and geographic areas.
- MLA BibliographyIndex to journal articles, essays, books, and dissertations for: language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.
- Academic Search PremierLarge interdisciplinary collection of journal, magazine, and newspaper articles.
- Project MuseScholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences.
- JSTORArchive of core journals in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
- Film & Television Literature Index with Full TextCovering film & television theory, preservation & restoration, screenwriting, production, cinematography, technical aspects, and reviews. The database provides cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for more than 380 publications (and selected coverage of 300), as well as full text for more than 120 journals, and 100 books.
- ITERPublished materials pertaining to the Middle Ages and Renaissance (400-1700).
Research Appointments
Request a one-on-one appointment with a librarian by filling out the Appointment Form.
Campus resources
Humanities Librarian |
Links: Profile & Guides Subjects: Chinese, Classics, Communication, English, French Studies, Gender Studies, German Studies, Hispanic Studies, Japanese, Spanish |


Loading...
